Building on this unique bluestone church begun in 1864, and it's grand organ was brought from England and installed in 1882. Encased in a gothic style surround, it provided many sweet songs to the local community, and is still in place today.
The organ was fully restored in 2005, and was first heard again during the 2011 Organs of the Ballarat Goldfields Festival.
Click the play button below to listen
The Church's choir in 1912.
With thanks to the Clunes Museum and Ann Jeffree for their generous permission to use images from their collection.